Key Performance Indicators (KPI) Must Be Used To Improve Sales Performance

Dealerships biggest falls when happen Sales Management fails to Utilize KPI’s.

I was recently working with dealership back in 2019 that had a revolving door when it came to Sales People and Sales Management. The store was in great location and had all the tools necessary to be successful but there was a problem. I came in to the showroom, stood at the sales tower and the first thing I did was observe the processes as well the procedures. I immediately noticed the CRM they had and asked the management team how were they using it?

\

They answered only for certain things. “I said come again!” They explained to me that the CRM tool slowed them down and cost the money. I then asked how do you all keep track sales performances? And please show me your sales process; I looked at their process in sheer shock. They were working everything by hand and with green markers, this made absolutely no since to me. They had no way of keeping up with sale performance and had no indication of true sales performances of their Sales People except only by sold units. There was no way to track phone calls, closing percentages and other Key Perfomance Indicators. You must have consistent usage of a CRM tool in Dealerships or any business for that matter when comes to KPI‘s. This latest video will tell you my thoughts of why Dealerships fail to succeed.

Join us in Las Vegas, NV